Skip to Main Content

Reviews

Here is what other patients have said:

Helping me heal!
5 out of 5 stars
Jean has been an imperative part of my challenging healing journey. I've been blessed to experience her skills in acupuncture and nutritional counseling, as well as remote energy healing. Our remote energy session was very powerful in the moment from a physical perspective, but I continue to be amazed at how accurate her observations were regarding my health and life from our energy connection. I keep her suggestions close at heart and continue to heal with the help of the insight she has given me. Jean has a unique combination of kindness, intuition and skill and Iâm forever grateful for her help!     — T.S., 05/26/2020

Jean is a fantastic provider
5 out of 5 stars
I have been going to Jean for the past year to manage chronic pain. she not only helped me with my nutrition and food sensitivities but also made great recommendations for supplements that have really made a difference. she listens to my concerns, makes thoughtful suggestions and looks at the whole person - mind-body and spirit. my migraines are well managed (when i follow her instructions-) and my chronic pain is significantly improved. i appreciate her support and expertise.
— G.S., 07/18/2020

5 out of 5 stars
I consider Aitkin Acupuncture to be an essential service. Jean has helped me with lower back pain, neck issues, numbness in my fingers, weak thumbs, and just plain feeling good. I look forward to my monthly visits. I find it so relaxing and stress relieving. Jean also cares about nutrition and emotional health. She made me realize I was overdosing on calcium. I did not realize bones can only absorb so much calcium and that the body does not "sluff off" the rest. Since I have reduced my intake, issues with my stomach spasms after eating have disappeared.     — C.C., 08/07/2020

5 out of 5 stars
Jean is very thorough and professional. With accupuncture treatments, I am now pain-free from two conditions, interstitial cystitis and damaged knees, that were both debilitating. I continue to see her monthly for maintenance treatments and have been able to resume and maintain a very active lifestyle.     — K.F., 09/21/2020

From Skeptic to Fan!!
5 out of 5 stars
I began seeing Jean after I suffered an injury in 2018. I had tried more typical Western approaches to healing, with little results. Under Jean's care, my pain has resolved. I received needling, cupping, gua sha, and nutritional supplements, which I fully believe made all the difference in treating my injury. I've continued with various treatments to optimize my overall health and wellness. Most recently, Jean has worked with me to reduce my symptoms of menopause!! Life without hot flashes has been a joy! The best gift Jean's treatments have given me has been being more in tune with my body and spirit. I trust Jean with my health, and really appreciate her depth of knowledge and holistic approach.    — L.N., 03/10/2021

Cure to Heavy Menstrual Bleeding & More
5 out of 5 stars
Jean's acupuncture treatment and supplement adjustments helped cure me of heavy menstrual bleeding. The treatment also significantly reduced symptoms of PMS and menstrual cramps. Jean is not only an excellent acupuncturist; she's a fantastic health coach. Jean's coaching helped me get my life back with health and balance.     — E.D., 04/20/2021

So helpful!
5 out of 5 stars
Aitkin Acupuncture is part my medical team. Jean has helped me with my physical, mental and spiritual healing. I appreciate her professionalism, knowledge and humor. — C.M., 06/07/2021

Amazing Care and Healing
5 out of 5 stars
I have experienced amazing attention and care to my health and well-being by Aitkin Acupuncture. They have taken the time to individualize a healing plan along with nutritional supplements specific to me and my needs. This has been the best care I have ever received!   — R.B., 10/07/2021

Feeling the BEST I have in a long time!
5 out of 5 stars
When I started seeing Jean I was tired, having hot flashes, numbness in arms and overall digestion issues. It's been over a year and I feel incredible! My supplements have made a significant difference in my digestion and energy levels. My hot flashes are minimal. I started going twice a week and most recently my visits are once a month unless I need something more. Jean is kind, provides education and most of all comforting to the process. I would highly recommend visiting Aitkin Acupuncture — A.L., 01/11/2022

Wonderful Results
Been so glad someone referred me to Jean. She has helped me tremendously with hip & arm pain using acupuncture and surprisingly nutritional supplements. Am having great results with digestive issues I've struggled with for over 30 years. Nutritional portion of treatment and acupuncture is finally turning things around. Jean is amazing with her knowledge & intuition -what my body needs & what it is lacking. I encourage everyone to schedule an appointment   — D.S., 01/12/2022

Jean is the Best!
5 out of 5 stars
Jean takes time to listen to my issues and is spot on for recommending supplements to my diet. She is so knowledgeable regarding acupuncture and the body. I highly recommend Jean, I can't praise her enough!   — T.D., 01/13/2022

Extremely Knowledgable!
5 out of 5 stars
I started seeing Jean when my migraines started increasing and I felt like I was out of balance. She tested my different levels and found I was deficient in magnesium and unbalanced with the supplements I was taking.  That was in February 2020. Since then I take a daily magnesium along with supplements that my body needed and it has made a huge difference! My migraines are few and far between. I have more energy as well as clarity. I would highly recommend Jean!   — J.J., 01/14/2022

Hope
5 out of 5 stars
Hope is what Jean has given me.  I had been fighting an Achilles tendon issue.  I had tried physical therapy, stopped exercising for over a year and pain meds galore.  I couldn't even walk a half mile.  I have always ran and with my Achilles not even walking was an option.  Flash forward to a year later: With Jean's help I am running two miles!  It has been a slow process, but acupuncture has been the only thing that has made a difference.  Jean has gotten me back to nearly normal and her experience is top notch.  She is professional, knowledgeable and has impeccable suggestions.  We still have some work to do, but I wouldn't be where I am without Jean's skills.  Thank You!   — E.D., 02/01/2022

Great help
5 out of 5 stars
I went to Jean with a consistent pain in one of my shoulders. She tested my strength and motion ability and devised a plan. It included acupuncture (which I am an advocate of), suction cups, and a review of the supplements I had been taking. Jean made several suggestions for change and I revised what I had been taking. It felt better after one or two sessions and it took about 5 sessions to feel full mobility. I am a triathlete and swim frequently so it was a great relief to be able to swim again. The supplements also seem to be working much better than my old regimen. Highly recommend Jean.  — G.C., 03/22/2022

 

Clicking this link will take you to our secure online appointment scheduler and patient portal at acusimple.com.

Link to automated scheduling webpage

218-670-0599

AITKIN ACUPUNCTURE AT RIVERWOOD HEALTHCARE CENTER
BROWN LOG BUILDING
601 Bunker Hill Drive, Aitkin MN

Mon, Tues, Weds, Thurs

Aitkin Acupuncture Tree Heart Logo

 

Re-order Supplements on:

Fullscript

Purchase products through our Fullscript virtual dispensary.

Wellevate/Emerson Ecologics

Wellevate Logo to Place Order